I have a 1000 word essay due on Thursday. And I haven’t started. Yup. It’s what a true college student does, procrastinate. Instead of doing my paper or going to sleep, I am writing this blog post. What a smart choice. See, the thing is, I don’t want to write the paper. I know it’s not much, but I just don’t want to write it. It’s supposed to be about a conflict I have had in my life and how I resolved it. But I don’t really want to talk about it, or write about it. It’s just not something I want to do right now. Instead, for the past 3 hours I have been watching One Tree Hill on Netflix. That show is wonderful and amazing, and what makes that show so amazing is that there isn’t just one or two main characters, there are so many and we as the viewers all learn and grow with the characters. I’m currently halfway through the third season right now, and a lot is happening. I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone, so I won’t say much. What I will say is that the show is making me think very hard about my life. I wonder about my parents, what they think of me. I wonder about my sister, whether or not she is happy. I wonder about my friends, if they are moving on without me. I wonder about my life and if I’m really doing what makes me happy. I don’t know. I watch this show and think to myself, what am I missing out on? All I do is go to campus for class, go to my office hours, club meetings, and then go home and do homework. I barely hang out with friends, and I barely go out. I mean, what is the point of life if all I’m doing is work work work. I need some fun in my life. All work and no play sucks, right?

