Tags

, , , , ,

Have you ever had to do so much that you didn’t know what to do? Have you ever been so overwhelmed with things to do that the only thing you could do was to sit down because you didn’t know where to start? That’s exactly how I feel right now.

I have to look through, organize, and put away three boxes tonight. It may not seem like much, but I only have a small space to put things in and my slight OCD (its a self diagnosis) won’t let me just loosely organize my things. Seriously, sometimes I’m ridiculous.

Currently I’m thinking of just giving up. It’d be a lot easier. I could always just look through the boxes later when I need to instead of organizing everything now. Like they say, why do things today when you could put it off for tomorrow, right? Or did I get that saying wrong…

Anyway, right now I’m procrastinating by writing this. It is currently 7:24 pm. I estimate that it would take me at least 3 hours to look through the boxes, organize and put everything away, without distractions. But the slightly ADD side of me (once again a self diagnosis) won’t let me do anything for more than 10 minutes without getting distracted. That means that I won’t be done until maybe midnight tonight.

Even though its a lot to do though, I want to do it. Ever since I got back from college I have had the need to feel at home. A bit sad since I moved back to my home right? But the thing is that while I was in college I had my own room, granted it may have been a double which meant that I had to share a room. The difference between this room and my room back in college was that I had a place for everything over there. Here in my house,I share my room with my sister, but since it was originally my grandma and aunt’s room, all their things are here. I have a really small house so we all have to share the  space. I have probably about 5 x 3 square feet that I can call mine in this room. I have to make my space as homey and mine as possible since its the only space I have. Doing this is what I feel is the only way I can feel comfortable and at home in my own house and room.

Can you see my dilemma? I don’t want to clean, but if I don’t I won’t feel comfortable in my own house. I want to feel comfortable in my own house but I have so much to look through, organize, and put away that I don’t know where to start.

Oh well. I’m going to have to do this someday anyway, might  as well do this today.

